Skip to content

Chamber Committees

The Chamber of Commerce encourages its members to support our involvement in the community and its organizations. We welcome you to join our Chamber Committees and help our region grow and thrive.

Contact the Chamber office at 330-562-3355 for more information!

Awards Committee

The mission of the Awards Committee is to provide scholarships to students residing in Aurora, in an effort to promote higher education and invest in the future of our community, along with reviewing nominations to determine the Person of the Year and Business of the Year.

John Updyke, Mad Jack's/1815 Tavern

Diane Barben, Aurora Historical Society
Jeff Castora, Town Planner
Holly Novotny, Harry and David

Aurora Women in Networking (AWiN)

We are a network of dynamic, diverse, professional women achieving our business and personal goals through support, inspiration and education. We strive to promote our female business leaders, develop their potential and connect them with the resources, opportunities and networks necessary for them to grow.

Stacie Riffert, Empowered Leadership/FocalPoint Coaching

Elizabeth Eaken, Metis Construction
Lisa Hovanec
Julie Lazor, Abigail's
Laura Radcliff, Edward Jones
Cindy Skok
Brooke Rosselot, Mazzulo's Fresh Market
Hanna Cajan, Best Version Media

Member Services Committee

The mission of the Membership Committee is to welcome new members, educate current members on Chamber benefits and develop strategies to turn businesses into members.

Tracey Nagy, Nationwide Insurance

Lori DeCesare, Howard Hanna Aurora

Pro-Business/Tourism/Business Advocacy

The mission of this Committee is to Communicate, Educate, Advocate and Plan. Join the event and opportunity planning team and be directly involved in programming decisions. Help shape the path OUR Chamber takes in supporting businesses throughout the year. Come share ideas and help put them into motion. Make sure you are in the know when there are issues relevant to your business and the business community at large. Want a voice? Get involved today.

Kyle Hersh, Aurora Farms Premium Outlets

Dottie Dupuy, Howard Hanna
Vicky Rovder, Excalibur Collision, Inc.
Sue Tinlin, Platinum Real Estate the Tinlin Team
Doug Wieder, Mill Distribution

Scroll To Top